Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** glibc detected *** /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd: corrupted double-linked list: 0x0

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Techie411, Jun 17, 2006.

  1. Techie411

    Techie411 Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I see the following errors in Apache's error_log. /scripts/easyapache & /scripts/mysqlup --force are not successful. Anyone else ran into a similiar situation? I'm thinking of swapping the RAM. Any suggestions? Thanks for any help.



    Segmentation Fault in 8672, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8593, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8704, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8706, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8711, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8714, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8701, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8722, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8725, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8728, waiting for debugger
    *** glibc detected *** /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd: corrupted double-linked list: 0x08329fe0 ***
    Segmentation Fault in 8738, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8741, waiting for debugger
    Segmentation Fault in 8744, waiting for debugger
    *** glibc detected *** /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd: corrupted double-linked list: 0x0830daa0 ***
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    A search on the forums for the error would show you that the cause is most likely Zend Optimizer if you're running v3.0.0 - either downgrade it to v2.6.2 or try upgrading it to v3.0.1
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Did you try downgrading to v2.6.2?
     
  4. Techie411

    Techie411 Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Already running Zend Opt v3.0.1. Any other ideas?? Thank you

    php -v

    PHP 4.3.11 (cli) (built: Aug 24 2005 14:17:37)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2004 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.10, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.0.1, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies
     
  5. Techie411

    Techie411 Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    What are the steps to recompile apache manually? Anyone know? Thank you....
     
  6. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Planet Earth
  7. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I had the seg fault error when trying to use php 5.0.5.

    I found updating to 5.1.4 fixed it.

    Andy
     
Loading...

Share This Page