Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Glitch when editing an auto-responder.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Trel, Apr 12, 2003.

  1. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    if you have subdomains and you change the sub-domain for an autoresponder, instead of editing the autoresponder, it creates a new one giving you 2.
     
  2. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    can anyone tell me what's wrong?
     
  3. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    What cpanel version and theme are you using. I know there was a thread quite a while back on this but thought it had been dealt with.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Version 6.4.0-STABLE
    cPanel Build 3
    cPanel Theme cPanel X v1.7
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just tested this and you are right if you change the sub-domain it creates a duplicate of the auto-responder and you would need to delete the original.

    Not sure if bug or by design. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    if it's by design, maybe it was a disgruntled employee :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice