The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Global Issue With Logins

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DSLWeb, Apr 25, 2004.

  1. DSLWeb

    DSLWeb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok having an issue currently with users not being able to login / log out in some cases on my server this is happening with all the sites hosted by me.

    FAQs

    Users Are Using PHP-Nuke ver ( All Kinds From 6.5 - 7.1)

    This Problem Was Not Present Before Last cPanel Upgrade

    Problem Does Not Exist With phpbb

    Current cPanel build using:
    WHM 9.2.0 cPanel 9.2.0-C2

    Any Idea What Would Be Causing This?

    Regards
    Lee
     
  2. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is this with the Addon phpNuke installation or one done manually?

    Are you able to reproduce this problem reliably or does it happen intermittantly?

    Are you having any other problems with MySQL or PHP?
     
  3. DSLWeb

    DSLWeb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry the problem is solved a 3rd party script installer was the cause .. Thanks for your reply
     
  4. moricio

    moricio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colombia
    Please, be more specific ...

    What happened? What script cause the problem?

    I'm having the problem with the same version.

    Thanks


    MRamirez
     
  5. DSLWeb

    DSLWeb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fantastico Was The Issue They Have Updated And It Is Corrected With The New Script... Also Note That If You Do Not Use Fantastico On Your Server Check Your Firewall (Turn It Off) This Could Also Cause This Error (Was What I Origanally Thought The Problem Was But Wasnt =/) GL Hope This Helps
     
Loading...

Share This Page