The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

global phpmyadmin

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by evisions, Feb 24, 2004.

  1. evisions

    evisions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there any way to use phpmyadmin globally for either all databases, or all accounts for a single reseller? This would be very useful for some developers rather then having to bounce from domain to domain to get into the phpmyadmin for each one.
     
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know that this feature has been added to WHM, last option under MySQL (at least for latest STABLE build).
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This is a great new feature. I love it.
     
  4. |Noname|

    |Noname| Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have upgraded to 9.1.0-S93 and phpmyadmin is still not present :(
     
  5. LordJMann

    LordJMann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Under MySQL there is "Phpmyadmin" in the root WHM account. This will allow you to access all databases.
     
  6. |Noname|

    |Noname| Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I know but i just get this:

    -Reset Local MySQL Root Password
    -Additional MySQL Access Hosts
    -Setup Remote MySQL server
    -Repair a Database
    -Change a User or Database Password
    -Show MySQL Processes

    -WHM 9.1.0 Cpanel 9.1.0-S93 RedHat 7.1

    I'm logged as root, of course.

    :confused: :confused: :confused:
     
  7. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What skin are you using?
     
  8. |Noname|

    |Noname| Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  9. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Strange?

    What happens if you go to either of the following (substituting your host/ip, of course;):

    http://yourhost.yourdomain.com:2086/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php

    https://yourhost.yourdomain.com:2087/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php
     
  10. |Noname|

    |Noname| Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    This works, problem solved.
    Thank you very much :)
     
  11. daniele81

    daniele81 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    PhpMyadmin + WHM don't work

    I'm trying to access to PhpMyAdmin from WHM for global databases administration, but i receive this error:

    Wrong usernamer or password: access denied

    I'm under FreeBSD 5.2.1 amd64, WHM 9.7.7-R16.

    If someone had this problem, let me know.
     
  12. Norman

    Norman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I had htat problem.. it was more the fact that either:

    1) The ROOT WHM password didn't match the ROOT MySQL Password
    or
    2) The Password was changed but the privliges weren't flushed..

    Can you gain entry via the shell ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page