The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Globally Set phpmyadmin theme

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by bradyb, Feb 14, 2007.

  1. bradyb

    bradyb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How can I globally set the phpMYAdmin theme. Original is very screwy and darkblue/orange seems just fine. Infact its strange i have two Darkblue/orange (2.9) themes.

    Would this help or solve issue?

    cd /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/themes
    cp -avf darkblue_orange/ green_orange/

    Thanks Guys and Gals,
    Brady
     
    #1 bradyb, Feb 14, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2007
  2. bradyb

    bradyb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My phpmyadmin version is: phpMyAdmin - 2.9.0.2

    I was just looking at their site and latest stable is: phpMyAdmin 2.9.2

    Would upgrading possibly fix my little issues and should I encounter any problems?

    Is this what needs to be done if upgrade?

    cd /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty
    wget http://easynews.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/phpmyadmin/phpMyAdmin-version.tgz
    unzip phpMyAdmin-version.tgz
    mv phpMyAdmin/ phpMyAdmin-bak
    mv phpMyAdmin-version phpMyAdmin
    cd phpMyAdmin-bak
    cp config.inc.php ../phpMyAdmin/
    cd ..
    chown -R cpanel:cpanel phpMyAdmin

    Other info on my server is:
    Apache: 1.3.37
    php: 4.4.2
    mysql: (4.0.27-standard)
    exim (exim-4.63-1_cpanel_smtpctl_av_rewrite_mm2_mmmtrap_exiscan_md5pass)
    httpd (1.3.37 (Unix))


    Thanks,
    Brady
     
  3. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    usually yes, and no you are most likely not to screw anything up. i did phpmyadmin upgrade on my box and works flawlessly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page