The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

glue for nameservers issue

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by sime, Aug 1, 2007.

  1. sime

    sime Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The registrar I use would not let me add nameservers to a domain. Their support said I lacked glue. So I am trying to fix this.

    I want nameservers ns1.drupalme.urbits.com and ns2.drupalme.urbits.com. Note that "urbits.com" points to a totally different server. My problem (i think) is getting the ns records set up correctly.

    The attached image shows how I've set up everydns.net and WHM.

    Thanks in advance.
    Simon
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ianmarie

    ianmarie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    do you own/control urbits.com?
     
  3. sime

    sime Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yes. urbits.com is mine.
     
  4. sime

    sime Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My settings were actually correct, there was just a problem with my nameservers themselves.
     
  5. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    About the glue issue, it is harmless. It simply means that you have a domain name and a nameserver with different tlds, like .com on one, and .net on the other. This is fine and is done all the time.
     
Loading...

Share This Page