Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

GoDaddy.com Virtual Dedicated Server Account

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by rondelw, Jun 17, 2008.

  1. rondelw

    rondelw Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I just signed up for godaddy.com virtual dedicated server and it didn't come with fantastico. What's up with that? How do I get that on my cpanel? I'm new to this and learning a lot. I'm still trying to figure out how to get my nameservers going, but anybody with some info on fantastico, I'd appreciate. Thank you in advance.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Here is the link: http://www.netenberg.com/fantastico.php
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. markb14391

    markb14391 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
  4. rondelw

    rondelw Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Transfering Accounts From HoldFire to GoDaddy

    Thanks for the answers above, that issue was resolved, but now I've encountered a new issue...I'm trying to transfer some of my sites and I got this error:

    phpMyAdmin - Error

    #2002 - The server is not responding (or the local MySQL server's socket is not correctly configured)


    I contacted godaddy.com and they say there was a cpanel patch that was released and they're going to fix it for me...so we'll see how that turns out...now, the issue I'm having, prior to this being fixed because it hasn't been done yet, is to that I transffreed a few sites and the mysql databases didn't come through. I used the # Copy an account from another server with account password under the transfer options as the root user. How do I get my mysql databases to transfer in the transfer?

    Thanks...
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice