The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google Apps with Split Delivery Issue Solution

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by LepregoN, Feb 19, 2016.

1. LepregoN

LepregoN Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello everybody,

It has been for a long time trying to solve this and got lots of help from this forum. I thought people are still asking around and couldn't figure out because of the technical terms etc. (I am a rookie and still having hard time to understand these)

Now... Problem was I had a domain and hosted under Bluehost. I created an e-mail accounts under my cPanel. Let's go with examples.

Domain : example.com
    email account #1 : info@example.com
    email account #2 : test@example.com

Now when I bought Google Apps Seat for my #1 e-mail account my MX records changed and pointed to google. I didn't have any problem using #1 e-mail account.

After creating #2 e-mail account (test@example.com) I realized I can not get any e-mails. Because MX records are pointing to google for that e-mail too and I didn't buy google apps seat for #2 e-mail account (test@example.com).

One more thing before we start. I have WHM access and I don't know how it can be done without it. I assume you have WHM access too.

Let's assume we are starting the beginning.

SOLUTION :

1. Go to Bluehost.com and click on login. Login with your domain name and password

[Removed - Please attach images directly to the thread]

3. Click on Email Manager.

4. Click on "Create an e-mail account"

5. Create the first e-mail account for the google apps that you are going to use.

Let's say it is info@example.com

6. Let's go ahead and create the #2 e-mail account test@example.com. We are not going to pay google apps for this e-mail account.

7. Now go back to bluehost main menu and click on "domains".