The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google Sitemap Generator

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zerokarma, May 20, 2010.

  1. zerokarma

    zerokarma Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. stj

    stj Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I don't know if this issue was ever solved, but I've gone through the installation instructions and the connection keeps timing out when I try to access the panel.

    If anyone knows if there are any extra steps to take to do this, I would really appreciate the help.
     
  4. zerokarma

    zerokarma Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I never ended up trying it.

    I am not exactly an expect with installing things with linux so since no one had tried it before I wasn't feeling adventurous enough to try it.
     
  5. tomdchi

    tomdchi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have tried to get it to work but so far no luck. It installs ok but I am not able to access it control panel. The program makes changes to the apache config and I am thinking that these may be getting overwritten by cpanel?
     
  6. chips12

    chips12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    I found your thread as I am just thinking about installing the same.

    Did you manage to get it working? You mention the changes to apache config getting over written, I ran into a similar problem recently when installing something else and found that adding the directives via the Apache configuration>>include editor meant that they did not get overwritten as they do when put directly into httpd.conf

    maybe that would work in this case.

    Anyway interested to know if you got it working.
     
Loading...

Share This Page