The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got Pro, BoxTrapper Missing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Wallaby, Jan 28, 2005.

  1. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I've installed Cpanel Pro on one of our servers and the Clamavconnector is there fine. the Virus Scan icon shows in users' CPanel. However, the Boxtrapper, Leech Protect etc are all missing -- seems that Pro has somehow not installed them. The "pro" version item does not show in the Cpanel menu (bottom left) either. On another server all is fine.

    Cpanel build is 10.0.0-RELEASE 7

    Anyone any ideas?
     
  2. weaver

    weaver Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Check WHM: Main >> Packages >> Feature Manager and ensure that the features that are missing are checked for the package you have assigned to the cPanel account in question.
     
  3. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yep, checked that one: they are all ticked.
     
  4. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Anyone else?
     
  5. ThaMATRiX

    ThaMATRiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    I'd just try uninstalling pro, then reinstalling it. It might work?
     
  6. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is often caused when new firewall rules block queries to the cPanel licensing server.
     
  7. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    In case anyone comes across this in future, it wasn't firewall related.

    Clicking "OK" in the addons screen of WHM did not immediately do anything to update or fix the Pro features. However, after the next CPanel update the missing icons were all present and correct in users' CPanels.
     
  8. Planet_Master

    Planet_Master Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Yorker
    I tried everything as well and nothing was showing in cPanel, using X2 theme.
    The solution? Change all users to X theme and there it is...For some reason X2 doesnt have the links anymore, checked the source and they are not present. BlueLagoon also has the links.
     
  9. Limedrink

    Limedrink Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This fixes that problem:

    cd /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x2
    ln -s ../x/cpanelpro cpanelpro


    Limedrink.
     
  10. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Great it worked for me too, thanks for the solution.
     
  11. Daroch

    Daroch Registered

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank's

    Hi, thank you very much. I was very confused, but now, it's operative 100% :rolleyes:
     
Loading...

Share This Page