GPG Email Encryption, Mailing Lists, Email Filters only appearing on certain accounts

martin MHC

Well-Known Member
Sep 14, 2016
189
32
28
UK
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
I have WHM v 86 and have found by chance that one account on the server in its cpanel screen shows "Email Encryption" options, but another account on the same server with the same package, does not show an ability in cPanel to reach "Email Encryption".

List of Email options that are only one one account but not another:
Mailing List
Email Encryption
Track Delivery
Global Email Filters
Email Filters

I have looked on the documentation page for the Email Encryption ( Encryption | cPanel & WHM Documentation ) but this gives no indicator as to why this option is only on one account and not another?

Can this be explained?

Cheers
 

cPanelLauren

Product Owner
Staff member
Nov 14, 2017
13,297
1,251
313
Houston
Hello,

This is a feature that is enabled/disabled by the featurelist associated with a package. The specific feature is PGP/GPG in WHM>>Packages>>Feature Manager

It sounds like that other account has no mail-related features present.


What's the output of the following:
Code:
egrep 'FEATURELIST|PLAN' /var/cpanel/users/$USER1 /var/cpanel/users/$USER2
 

martin MHC

Well-Known Member
Sep 14, 2016
189
32
28
UK
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hi @lauren, thanks for the heads up re updating the Feature Manager.

Using the egrep you state; both sites have the same plan but use different feature lists. I can only hazard a guess this comes from when the server was set up and the accounts were imported from an external WHM server, as I remember there were inconsistencies with importing plans, maybe this is debris from that. Does that sound likely?

Cheers
 
  • Like
Reactions: cPanelLauren

cPanelLauren

Product Owner
Staff member
Nov 14, 2017
13,297
1,251
313
Houston
Hi @martin MHC

It does sound like some weirdness in regard to that. What you might try is the following:

  • Go to WHM>>Account Functions>>Modify An Account
  • Select the account -> Select Modify -> go to Package and select change
  • Pick any unrelated package -> click save
  • Go back to modify an Account and repeat the process but pick the same package the other account has.

Let me know if the right plan is assigned after that. Trying to avoid you needing to rebuild the userdata.