Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Great Success for each domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cygus, Jul 22, 2007.

  1. cygus

    cygus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    hi,

    I have problem with sites. For each domain I have always Great Success site.
    ip in httpd.conf is ok, all account are active

    when I put mydomain.com/index.htm I have 404 error, but in log is very interesting text:

    [error] [client x.x.x.x] File does not exist: /usr/local/apache/htdocs/index.htm

    why /usr/local/apache and no /home/mydomaincom/public_tml?

    In threads in this forum I didn't found solution.

    Please help me
     
    #1 cygus, Jul 22, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2007
  2. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    I assume the "mydomain.com/index.htm" is the main servers domain name and not one of the accounts domain names?. Normally if apache bitches about not finding the file in the htdocs folder its because you are looking at the servers domain name.

    You need to be sure of which domains you are looking at , that is the servers domain or the individual account domains AND which ip addresses are assigned to them.

    You might be mixing things up and setting the account domains to the main server ip or something else where your server ip and shared ip is mixed up or both are the same.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cygus

    cygus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    ok thx, but all is ok now
    why ? I don't know ...
    I'm waiting about 3-4h only.
    When I create new account all is ok.
     
  4. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    Ok, you probably made ip address changes and were caching old dns info for a while.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cygus

    cygus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I don't know why but is ok :)
    This is the most important.

    thx for help :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice