Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Gzip using 55% cpu

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bhanuprasad1981, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    India
    i see in stats that gzip is using 55% cpu , i have already turned off gzip compression in cpanel tweak settings , but why it is still showing up :(
     
  2. skysel

    skysel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Probably because there is scheduled backup running in the background :) Backup procedure uses gzip.
     
  3. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    India
    i use incremental method so no compression in backups.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice