The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has anyone installed zend and ioncude on the same server?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DWHS.net, Nov 8, 2005.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have php seux and ion cube php installation.

    But when i try to install zend all the php scripts on the server get a premature end of script error.

    Anyone isntalled zend and ion cube on the same server and can help me whith what I need to do?

    Thanks,
     
  2. punk

    punk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes, i have 2 servers (RH9 on Intel + FC2 on AMD) use both IonCube and Zend
    don't forget to backup your file before editing + do this with Your Own Risk !!

    1. SSH login/su as root

    2. make sure ioncube is installed at your server

    3. edit /scripts/installzendopt : >> pico /scripts/installzendopt

    4. under " my %urls = ( " line, change to

    Linux => 'http://downloads.zend.com/optimizer/2.5.10/ZendOptimizer-2.5.10a-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz',
    Linux64 => 'http://downloads.zend.com/optimizer/2.5.10/ZendOptimizer-2.5.10a-linux-glibc23-x86_64.tar.gz',


    5. save changes and install zend : >> /scripts/installzendopt

    6. follow the instruction at the installation proccess

    7. after installation, edit your php.ini : >> pico /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini

    8. find the zend configuration zone

    9. move your ioncube line (at my server: zend_extension=/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so) before zend_extension

    example at my server :

    [Zend]
    zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    zend_extension=/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.5.10
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.5.10

    zend_optimizer.version=2.5.10a

    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so

    10. save changes and restart httpd >> /etc/init.d/httpd restart

    done...

    PLEASE.... don't forget backup your "php.ini" and "/scripts/installzendopt", so you can restore it again if the process above is failed.

    Hope this can help :)

     
  3. arkain

    arkain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    what if you already have Zend installed and not ionCube yet? Do you have to uninstall ZEND and then install ionCube first?
     
  4. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cool, thanks for the details.
     
  5. dct

    dct Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No you dont need reinstall zend. just install ioncube now and configure php.ini like this:

    [Zend]
    zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    zend_extension=/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.5.10
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.5.10

    zend_optimizer.version=2.5.10a

    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so


    I installed and Working good.
     
Loading...

Share This Page