The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Having Domain/~Username Trouble

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by VanZero, Mar 4, 2003.

  1. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK, so, I'm a customer of a reseller from Web-Xperts. My problem is, when I enter http://www.animillion2002.com/, my main page doesn't load. But, when I enter http://www.animillion2002.com/~vanzero/, it does load. I need some way to get my domain working real fast. (Web-Xperts Uses cPanel 6.0.0, if it helps).

    I'm also having mail problems. I can read/send via webmail, but not via POP. Actually, I can't login to POP. My username & password are correct, but it refuses to load.

    And, finally, I cannot create subdomains, because of httpd.conf, because it says it cannot find my domain. Thanks!
     
  2. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Although I'm not sure why you ask here, instead of with your Hoster, it does appear that your Domain Name has not propagated to the new Server -- whois shows EHOSTING4LESS.NET.
     
  3. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Heh

    Well, I ask here because he's a complete newbie to the subject of website hosting, lol. So, how does it get propagated, then? (Step-by-step please, lol.) I transferred the DNS over to the server, and it's there.
     
  4. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    And were changes made at the Registrar of the Domain Name, to point to the new Nameservers?
     
  5. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes

    Yes, they were. I've switched servers many times before, it's not my registar, it's the server.
     
  6. georgiabill

    georgiabill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Yes

    How long ago did you make the dns update to your new host? Dns updates take 24-48 hours (on average) to take effect.
     
  7. georgiabill

    georgiabill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    FYI, a nslookup on the dns for your domain shows

    =================================
    nslookup www.animillion2002.com

    Non-authoritative answer:
    www.animillion2002.com canonical name = animillion2002.com.
    Name: animillion2002.com
    Address: 64.191.62.130
    ==================================

    Is that correct info listed there?
     
  8. georgiabill

    georgiabill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Click the link below for a complete dns lookup for your domain. It appears your domain is still pointing to ehosting...

    Click for dns info
     
Loading...

Share This Page