Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Having Domain/~Username Trouble

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by VanZero, Mar 4, 2003.

  1. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    OK, so, I'm a customer of a reseller from Web-Xperts. My problem is, when I enter http://www.animillion2002.com/, my main page doesn't load. But, when I enter http://www.animillion2002.com/~vanzero/, it does load. I need some way to get my domain working real fast. (Web-Xperts Uses cPanel 6.0.0, if it helps).

    I'm also having mail problems. I can read/send via webmail, but not via POP. Actually, I can't login to POP. My username & password are correct, but it refuses to load.

    And, finally, I cannot create subdomains, because of httpd.conf, because it says it cannot find my domain. Thanks!
     
  2. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Although I'm not sure why you ask here, instead of with your Hoster, it does appear that your Domain Name has not propagated to the new Server -- whois shows EHOSTING4LESS.NET.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Heh

    Well, I ask here because he's a complete newbie to the subject of website hosting, lol. So, how does it get propagated, then? (Step-by-step please, lol.) I transferred the DNS over to the server, and it's there.
     
  4. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    And were changes made at the Registrar of the Domain Name, to point to the new Nameservers?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Yes

    Yes, they were. I've switched servers many times before, it's not my registar, it's the server.
     
  6. georgiabill

    georgiabill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Re: Yes

    How long ago did you make the dns update to your new host? Dns updates take 24-48 hours (on average) to take effect.
     
  7. georgiabill

    georgiabill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    FYI, a nslookup on the dns for your domain shows

    =================================
    nslookup www.animillion2002.com

    Non-authoritative answer:
    www.animillion2002.com canonical name = animillion2002.com.
    Name: animillion2002.com
    Address: 64.191.62.130
    ==================================

    Is that correct info listed there?
     
  8. georgiabill

    georgiabill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Click the link below for a complete dns lookup for your domain. It appears your domain is still pointing to ehosting...

    Click for dns info
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice