The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Headers already sent problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tigernoob, Dec 12, 2015.

  1. Tigernoob

    Tigernoob Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kuwait
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have a website that is name
    Code:
    http://www.example.com/
    i noticed that when i type in the url box
    Code:
    http://www.example.com/
    it gives me an error which is
    Code:
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ghany1/public_html/wp-blog-header.php:1) in /home/ghany1/public_html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 122
    
    But when i type
    Code:
    https://example.com/
    in the url box without the www. it works just fine

    So i decided to check the forums about similar issues and i found it some how related to spaces but i couldn't find any extra spaces to delete so i played around and found out that in the 1st line in blog header.php there is a encode base 64 with a code beside it

    Code:
    <?php echo base64_decode("there is a very big code over here=");
    /**
    * Loads the WordPress environment and template.
    *
    * @package WordPress
    */
    
    if ( !isset($wp_did_header) ) {
    
    $wp_did_header = true;
    
    require_once( dirname(__FILE__) . '/wp-load.php' );
    
    wp();
    
    require_once( ABSPATH . WPINC . '/template-loader.php' );
    }
    
    Then i deleted the whole line incline the base code and stuff and clicked on save changes luckily the website worked on the www. but when i woke up the next morning it still gave me the same error and when i checked it again it generated a whole new different code ? can u plz tell me if this code is important or nope and how i can fix the www. problem and if the fix is from deleting the code how can i stop it from generating another one
     
    #1 Tigernoob, Dec 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2015
  2. ayak90

    ayak90 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    I have the same problem with my web. For example if your access -Removed- and open the console with chrome, you can see how there is a problem with headers. I don't know why success this error? Have you idea why this?

    Thanks, Angel
     
    #2 ayak90, Dec 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2015
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The information you provided suggests this is an issue with WordPress as opposed to cPanel. I suggest posting to the WordPress forums about this issue:

    WordPress › Support

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page