The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!! Accounts Not In WHM Anymore however are in SSH

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mcpaa, Jun 9, 2005.

  1. mcpaa

    mcpaa Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    australia
    Hey Everyone,

    We have a server, and when we look in whm it has 0/0 however there are 110 accounts, and the files are in ssh. And the apache records for each zone are gone. How do we fix this? Isnt there a command where it backups the files and then restores? Would this fix it?
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Try this command
    ------------------------------
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    ------------------------------

    Let me know the status.
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You should also have previous versions of httpd.conf in its directory that you could fall back on.
     
  4. mcpaa

    mcpaa Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    australia
    Hello,

    It said it built it but it didnt work, so i went to run the script again and i get:

    Building entry for fantastico.do.not.delete...
    Cannot resolve fantastico.do.not.delete
    Building entry for andersonplumbing.net...
    Cannot resolve andersonplumbing.net
    ETC
     
  5. mcpaa

    mcpaa Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    australia
    Where would they past httpd.conf entries be?
     
  6. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    Hello,

    Do you have any back up file of your httpd.conf in /usr/local/apache/conf/ directory?
     
  7. mcpaa

    mcpaa Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    australia
    Hello,

    From what i can see is the following files:


    ./ magic
    ../ magic.default
    access.conf* mime.types
    access.conf.default mime.types.default
    etc@ modsec.conf
    httpd.conf modsec.user.conf
    httpd.conf- modsec.user.conf.default
    httpd.conf.bak php.version
    httpd.conf.default srm.conf*
    httpd.conf.failsafe.1118309185 srm.conf.default
    httpd.conf.installssl-mcpaa.com ssl.crl/
    httpd.conf.installssl-www.begoniacitymotorinn.com.au ssl.crt/
    httpd.conf.installssl-www.mcpaa.com ssl.csr/
    httpd.conf.tmpeditlib ssl.key/
    httpd.conf,v ssl.prm/
    httpd.conf.vhosts

    Are any of these any use? .failsafe looks ok, but i wouldnt know. Please guide me.
     
  8. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    First back up of your httpd.conf file and move your old config to httpd.conf
    Then try it
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    cd /usr/local/apache/conf
    cp -p httpd.conf httpd.conf.bak-08-6-2005
    mv httpd.conf.bak httpd.conf
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    restart apache.

    Also check the apache access_log and error_logs

    Let me know the status
     
Loading...

Share This Page