Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Help - Clamd keeps segfaulting!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stdout, May 16, 2005.

  1. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    snippet:
    -
    root@moon [/etc]# service exim restart
    Shutting down clamd: [FAILED]
    Shutting down exim: [ OK ]
    Shutting down antirelayd: [ OK ]
    Shutting down spamd: [ OK ]
    Starting clamd: [ OK ]
    Starting exim: [ OK ]
    Starting exim-26: [ OK ]
    Starting exim-smtps: [ OK ]
    Starting antirelayd: [ OK ]
    Starting spamd: [ OK ]
    root@moon [/etc]# tail /var/log/clamd.log
    Archive: Compression ratio limit set to 250.
    Archive support enabled.
    Archive: RAR support disabled.
    Portable Executable support enabled.
    Mail files support enabled.
    OLE2 support enabled.
    HTML support enabled.
    Self checking every 1800 seconds.
    Segmentation fault :-( Bye..
    Segmentation fault :-( Bye..
    root@moon [/etc]#
    -

    Any idea's guys?
    Ive tried /scripts/eximup --force
    exim.conf was not altered, clamd paths seem to be correct.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    *bump* please anyone?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You using Clamav Connector? If so, try removing it and then reinstalling it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ClamAV Connecter? Please do tell..
    Thanks for your response!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    snippet:

    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/addons/modules/clamavconnector-Linux-i686/addon_clamavconnector.cgi.bz2....100%......Done
    Got file ./addon_clamavconnector.cgi ok (md5 matches)
    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/addons/modules/clamavconnector-Linux-i686/install.bz2....100%......Done
    Got file ./install ok (md5 matches)
    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/addons/modules/clamavconnector-Linux-i686/uninstall.bz2....100%......Done
    Got file ./uninstall ok (md5 matches)
    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/addons/modules/clamavconnector-Linux-i686/version.bz2....100%......Done
    Got file ./version ok (md5 matches)
    Sorry, you must get a license for cPanel Pro at http://pro.cpanel.net before using this installer.

    Done

    -

    This is what i got when enabled "clamv connector" in the Addon Modules in WHM.
    Am i missing something?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    root@moon [~]# rm -f /var/run/clamav/clamd
    root@moon [~]# service exim restart
    Shutting down clamd: [ OK ]
    Shutting down exim: [ OK ]
    Shutting down antirelayd: [ OK ]
    Shutting down spamd: [ OK ]
    Starting clamd: [ OK ]
    Starting exim: [ OK ]
    Starting exim-26: [ OK ]
    Starting exim-smtps: [ OK ]
    Starting antirelayd: [ OK ]
    Starting spamd: [ OK ]
    root@moon [~]# tail -n 2 /var/log/clamd.log
    Segmentation fault :-( Bye..
    Segmentation fault :-( Bye..
    root@moon [~]#
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Follow the link in whm to get a free license for cpanel pro, then install cpanel pro, then install clamav connector.

    Ther eis a bit of a different deal to get it scanning email, depending on how you originally installed clam. I suggest you read around on it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    This Planet
    If you were running 0.85, Did you try upgrading to 0.85.1?
    0.85 did have some issues wrt libclamav crashing under certain conditions.

    Anup
     
  9. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re

    I reinstalled python packages..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. djblamire

    djblamire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Is there an easy way to upgrade from 0.85 to 0.85.1 through cpanel ?

    Thanks
    Daniel
     
  11. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    This Planet
    Sorry i don't use cPanel's version
    I have been using Anand's installer with modifications post 0.80 onwards

    Thanks
    Anup
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice