The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Config Domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mor, Sep 4, 2013.

  1. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i order from goddady domain now i order vps

    how i can config domain to my owhen vps?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i do this for my vps need 2 ip or 1?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have now how i config my domain ! what dns i do in goDDady??
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Warning: Some Advanced DNS configurations can disrupt your service. Please carefully plan your configuration. For more information, refer to our Advanced DNS Help pages.

    It appears that the following host(s) are not connected to the network:

    ns1.vps-domain-hosting.com
    ns2.vps-domain-hosting.com

    This might result in registrar errors while processing this change. Click [Submit] to continue and attempt the change or [Cancel] to cancel the operation.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can ensure that you add "A" records for your name servers under the "NameServers" section in:

    "WHM Home » Server Configuration » Basic cPanel & WHM Setup"

    As for that warning message, you should be able to proceed normally. The warning message is provided by your registrar, but it should not make a difference because it's a new domain name.

    Thank you.
     
  9. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This system has no free IPs.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Edit the DNS Zone for the domain name associated with the name servers via:

    "WHM Home » DNS Functions » Edit DNS Zone"

    Add in the "A" records pointing to the IP address of the server.

    Thank you.
     
  11. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    look photo|

    [​IMG]

    what edit?
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Edit the domain name you are adding the "NS1" and "NS2" entries for. Based on your earlier responses, this is the "vps-domain-hosting" domain name.

    Thank you.
     
  13. Mor

    Mor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks for you help im fix it thanks you help me good
     
Loading...

Share This Page