The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP! Control Panel broken!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mtbwacko, Oct 2, 2006.

  1. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My cPanel user control panel is not filtering the cPanel tags, so I get nothing but broken images and HTML. I have tried a forced upcp but this is not fixing the problem Screen shot attached! Anyone have any ideas??
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Raffi

    Raffi Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I would copy skin files from other server...
     
  3. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for the suggestion, but I tried that to no avail. Any other suggestions?
     
  4. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    #4 mtbwacko, Oct 2, 2006
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2006
  5. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Final clue - If I enter the complete redirect URL in the browser, such as http://www.domain.com:2082/frontend/theme/index.html, everything works perfectly. But it will not redirect to the theme if I either of the following:

    http://www.domain.com:2082/
    http://www.domain.com:2082/cpanel

    It instead redirects to a broken control panel cPanel index.html page, presumably in the /usr/local/cpanel/base/ directory.

    Does anyone know what's going on here (he says as he is scratching his head in bewilderment).
     
    #5 mtbwacko, Oct 2, 2006
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2006
  6. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you run /usr/local/cpanel/cpsrvd

    does it bind to the 2082 and other ports?

    if it does simply restart your cpanel

    service cpanel restart

    or if not, then see what check your logs

    tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_logs

    and see what's happening....

    you could also try a upcp or upcp --force and see if that fixes it
     
  7. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Wow, this is what I get on an endless loop.

    Waiting to bind to port 2082 (Address already in use)....
    Waiting to bind to port 2082 (Address already in use)....
    Waiting to bind to port 2082 (Address already in use)....
    Waiting to bind to port 2082 (Address already in use)....
    etc.....
     
  8. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what do your error logs say?

    your output simply states something is already bound to the 2082 port... that's probably a good thing.

    did you try any of the rest?
     
  9. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried a upcp --force earlier to no avail. Oddly enough, the error log is 0 bytes.
     
  10. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if I were you, I'd probably ask someone more knowledgeable to look into the server.
     
  11. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    This is driving me nuts, not to mention upsetting the clients who are trying to access their CP and can't. I have a ticket into cPanel support, but that might take days. I am at a loss as to why this is happening.
     
    #11 mtbwacko, Oct 2, 2006
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page