The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help - Cpanel just giving blank screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stevie, Sep 2, 2004.

  1. Stevie

    Stevie Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All seems fine just clients control panels?
     
  2. whmapi.scripts

    whmapi.scripts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried logging into your server via SSH and typing "service cpanel restart" ???
     
  3. drmike

    drmike Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I noticed some of the framed pages do that. I just do a right click- refresh and up they come usually.

    -drmike
     
  4. Stevie

    Stevie Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    no i guess i use putty and just type the above?
     
  5. Stevie

    Stevie Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    login as: root
    Stopping cPanel services: [ OK ]
    Stopping pop3 services: [ OK ]
    Stopping cPanel log services: [ OK ]
    Stopping cPanel Chat services: [ OK ]
    Stopping Melange Chat services: [ OK ]
    Stopping InterChange services: [FAILED]
    Stopping cPanel ssl services: [ OK ]

    Stopping mailman services: Shutting down Mailman's master qrunner

    Starting eximstats: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel services: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel Log services: [ OK ]
    Starting pop3 services: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel Chat services: [ OK ]
    Starting Melange Chat services: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel ssl services: [ OK ]
    Starting mailman services: Starting Mailman's master qrunner.




    still not working
     
  6. whmapi.scripts

    whmapi.scripts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Do you get this blank page on both domain.com/cpanel/ and domain.com:2082 ? If it works via the port there maybe a problem with your httpd.conf, does it contain the lines:

    ScriptAliasMatch ^/cpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi

    Is this blank page effecting all client accounts or just one using a particular theme?
     
  7. amal

    amal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Only for one user

    Hi,

    Same problem for me as well. :-(

    Cpanel gives blank page, when accessed using domain:2082 and ip:2082
    When try to access it using the domainname/cpanel, it gives Internal server error

    The weird thing is It's happening only for one user....

    The apache error log shows....

    [Tue Sep 21 18:00:37 2004] [error] [client 203.200.147.241] Premature end of script headers: /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi

    I tried upcp... Still the problem persistes.. Any idea?

    Regards,
    Amal....
     
  8. Norman

    Norman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well this tells all.. there is a problem where the cgi script is stopping before it's done or something to that fact.. :)

    But having to get in a look at hte script would be best.. I've seen this before in CGI scripts
     
  9. amal

    amal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    But the thing is happening only toone user... So probably, it's not a problem with the script...
    Any idea about the reason for this....

    I tailed the suexec_log, and I got several error messages for this particular user -

    [2004-09-21 19:25:12]: info: (target/actual) uid: (pspugcf/pspugcf) gid: (pspugcf/pspugcf) cmd: redirect.cgi
    [2004-09-21 19:25:19]: info: (target/actual) uid: (pspugcf/pspugcf) gid: (pspugcf/pspugcf) cmd: cgi-bin/entropybanner.cgi

    [2004-09-21 19:25:12]: info: (target/actual) uid: (pspugcf/pspugcf) gid: (pspugcf/pspugcf) cmd: redirect.cgi

    Thanks in advance...
     
  10. Norman

    Norman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Are any of your other users using Entropy Banner, and if so.. are they havign problems...

    If this is the only user using Entropy Banner, I'd try to disable that and see if it comes back..
     
  11. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Switch to bleeding edge
    Try
    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/upcp
    /scripts/fixcommonproblem
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel restart

    then
    netstat -lntp
    paste results here
     
  12. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I would highly recommend AGAINST running bleeding edge, this will only create more hassle.

    Instead you can re-sync your release by issuing the following from root:

    /scripts/upcp --force

    If the above doesn't work, contact your cpanel distributor, they should be able to fix this for you.
     
  13. s9jeremiah

    s9jeremiah Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    having the same problem after the latest cpanel update - blank screens :(


    /scripts/upcp --force

    did not work for me :(

    any other ideas on what can be done?

    thanks
     
  14. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    netstat -lntp
    paste results here
     
  15. stilbury

    stilbury Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm getting this problem as well and tried all of the above without success any more idea's ?

    Thanks in advance

    Sean
     
  16. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Find the main pid of cpsrvd. run strace on it, connect to cpanel, send in a ticket.

    # ps uxawwww|grep cpsrvd

    root 344 0.0 0.3 7404 4752 con- I 8Oct04 0:06.28 cpsrvd - waiting for connections (cpsrvd)

    # strace -p 344 -f -s 4096 -o /root/cpsrvd.strace

    { connect to cpanel }

    { send support@cpanel.net a copy of /root/cpsrvd.strace }
     
Loading...

Share This Page