The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP, cPanel keeps giving everyone unlimited space!!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by megalogs, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. megalogs

    megalogs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When ever a new account is created in WHM on my dedicated server, it keeps giving everyone unlimited diskspace and bandwidth!

    I need help with this as I have had to close all my sign ups due to the problem!

    also, I have recently noticed all of the sites getting messed up where one site shows another site!

    so, for example:

    say we have:
    site1.com
    site2.com
    site3.com,

    site1.com shows up normally, then randomly changes to site2.com, then to site3.com then back to the site it should be!
     
    #1 megalogs, Oct 25, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2009
  2. Dom W

    Dom W Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think I best clarify what my esteemed colleague means, for example :

    You have :

    site1.com

    site2.com

    Site one is displaying site ones CONTENT fine.

    Same for site two.

    Then, suddenly site one's URL starts displaying site2's CONTENT....

    This promptly begins to happen across ALL shared hosting domains, with only my domain and his domain, which have their own dedicated IP addresses assigned. Furthermore, The accounts 'swapping' data were on a 3 different IP addresses, and i have just parked them all on one IP address, the one designated to shared hosting and that problem resolved itself.
     
  3. MH-Andy

    MH-Andy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is this a VPS? If so you need to enable "Second Level Quotas"

    Also give this a try:
    /scripts/fixquotas


    To fix the site displaying incorrect / other users content have a look in
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf

    From that file you can edit were site1.com reads its data from (eg set it to open from /home/site1/public_html)
    Also you might want to change all the domains IPs using the "Change Sites IP" function that can sometimes repair problems like this, as before we've had the same issue your having and all we did was change sites ip then change it back and that resolved it.
     
  4. Dom W

    Dom W Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the reply, i have fixed the issue with unlimited resources and will have a look at httpd.conf!

    a minor edit, no its a dedicated.
     
Loading...

Share This Page