The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help???Dont Know? :(

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by emwatson, May 26, 2006.

  1. emwatson

    emwatson Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey...i am very new to cPanel...and my dad wants me to make a website for his business. I am fine with making HTML and creating the site and what now...but i dont know where to post the HTML...or how to create new pages....it said something about frontpage extensions...help???
     
  2. cbsnet

    cbsnet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Are you setting up a cpanel server to handle one website? Please provide more information.

    [moderator: advertising deleted, please don't use it in thread posts]
     
    #2 cbsnet, May 26, 2006
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2006
  3. Saloni

    Saloni Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. emwatson

    emwatson Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks so much!:D
    I will be able to help my dad out now..that link helped heaps...wow....
    :D :) :D :) ;)

    THANKS GUYS
     
  5. emwatson

    emwatson Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Garhgh:
    Another Question:
    umm...ok i uploaded my homepage.....
    but i want another one....and i edited 'index.html' but it wont change?/?????
    whats happening?
     
    #5 emwatson, May 27, 2006
    Last edited: May 27, 2006
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ethier use a ftp client or the file manager in cpanel
     
  7. ckh

    ckh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Could be a browser caching problem too.

    When viewing the site, hold down the shift key and hit refresh. This forces the browser to get the page from the website and not from your browser's cache on your hard drive.

    Chris
     
Loading...

Share This Page