The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[HELP] everyone i need your help please !!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by subzer0, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. subzer0

    subzer0 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i dont know why .. every i want to access facebook.com i always go to this site
    /http://www.facebook.com/cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi

    Untitled.png

    please solve my problem .. i need your help .. contact me :
    thanks
     
    #1 subzer0, Sep 2, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 2, 2012
  2. pwhjenny

    pwhjenny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does facebook use cPanel?? Try to clear the browser cache since facebook loads here..
     
  3. ruzbehraja

    ruzbehraja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    looks like either your local hosts file has been poisoned, or your ISP DNS has been poisoned.

    this maybe due to a virus.

    Do a ping for facebook.com and paste the output here.

    Also do
    and paste the output here.
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This would not be a cPanel problem. Try clearing your browser's cache. Bad cached data in the browser, or bad data in your DNS resolvers' caches, would be the most likely cause of what you are seeing. Also try completely rebooting your workstation, if you have not already, or trying from another physical location on a different network.
     

Share This Page