The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Help] how to get suexec configration file ?

Discussion in 'Security' started by mazikawy, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. mazikawy

    mazikawy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey all,
    I installed fcgi module with easy apache and i wanna access suexec config file to change some settings how can i get it ?
     
  2. gnutoolbox

    gnutoolbox Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could add the entries to /usr/local/apache/conf/php.conf file, which contains the other FCGI directives. If you edit this file, you'll have to ensure the file is not replaced during EasyApache update. You could use a script at /scripts/posteasyapache to simply replace any copy cPanel adds with your own version.

    Please note that any time you run either /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf or WHM > Apache Configuration > PHP and SuExec Configuration area, you'll be replacing php.conf file with the cPanel version
     
  3. mazikawy

    mazikawy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank You
    I'll Try :)
     
  4. mazikawy

    mazikawy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I Can't Edit SuEXEC till now
    I installed It with easy apache
     
  5. minosjl

    minosjl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi ,

    what's the error you are getting ? ,and what's the current PHP handler you are using , you can view this by issuing the below one in the shell.

    --------
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current
    --------
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For adding entries for FCGI, you'd be better off adding them to /usr/local/apache/conf/includes/post_virtualhost_global.conf file for adding those entries instead of directly editing php.conf file as was suggested.

    After you have added any entries for FCGI into post_virtualhost_global.conf, simply restart Apache for the new settings to take effect.
     

Share This Page