Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[Help] how to get suexec configration file ?

Discussion in 'Security' started by mazikawy, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. mazikawy

    mazikawy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey all,
    I installed fcgi module with easy apache and i wanna access suexec config file to change some settings how can i get it ?
     
  2. gnutoolbox

    gnutoolbox Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could add the entries to /usr/local/apache/conf/php.conf file, which contains the other FCGI directives. If you edit this file, you'll have to ensure the file is not replaced during EasyApache update. You could use a script at /scripts/posteasyapache to simply replace any copy cPanel adds with your own version.

    Please note that any time you run either /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf or WHM > Apache Configuration > PHP and SuExec Configuration area, you'll be replacing php.conf file with the cPanel version
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mazikawy

    mazikawy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank You
    I'll Try :)
     
  4. mazikawy

    mazikawy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I Can't Edit SuEXEC till now
    I installed It with easy apache
     
  5. minosjl

    minosjl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi ,

    what's the error you are getting ? ,and what's the current PHP handler you are using , you can view this by issuing the below one in the shell.

    --------
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current
    --------
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For adding entries for FCGI, you'd be better off adding them to /usr/local/apache/conf/includes/post_virtualhost_global.conf file for adding those entries instead of directly editing php.conf file as was suggested.

    After you have added any entries for FCGI into post_virtualhost_global.conf, simply restart Apache for the new settings to take effect.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice