The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help "importint"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aracrew, Feb 16, 2007.

  1. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i fact i dont know what did hapin but whin i check the server i found that i delete the sql rpm

    mysql () and its showing me in Service Status like this

    mysql () failed


    any one can give me soultion for that and how can i fix it please


    best regards

    jim
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if you indeed removed the mysql rpm's

    run

    /scripts/mysqlup


    from the command line
     
  3. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i try that but nothing is happined and server Service Status showing this mysql () failed


    please give me any soulotions for that to renstall the mysql () :confused:
     
  4. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    here is what is showing me at Service Status
     

    Attached Files:

  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /scripts/mysqlup --force
     
  6. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sorry :confused:

    i try it but same try to look to the pic that i tutch it

    i dont know how can i install it agine if it showing sql() but with out and version for it so where is can i restore a back up for c panel

    please try to take a look to the pic that i attche and u well know what did i made but i thing that i remove the rmp and delete the sql from the server


    thinks


    eminem
     

    Attached Files:

  7. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if you removed rpm you may have to istall the rescue disk in your cd and re install it
     
  8. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Not sure if this works but you can UPDATE RPM from within WHM and then try reinstalling mysql again?>
     
  9. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    its not passbole take a look to what i attatch .......:confused: i thing i remove it from the server the sql has been remove it from the server
     

    Attached Files:

  10. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    nano /usr/local/cpanel/etc/cpanel.config

    edit mysql to read

    mysql-version=4.1
     
  11. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    mysql-version= 4.1 but no any change has been still the problims
     
  12. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i thing i have been remove some thing from /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty how can i install it agin its same to be the connector or some thing like that and if i try this thins


    rpm -e php-mysql-4.3.9-3.15

    rpm -e MySQL-client-5.0.27-0.glibc23
    rpm -e MySQL-embedded-4.1.21-0.glibc23
    rpm -e mod_auth_mysql-2.6.1-2.2
    rpm -e MySQL-devel-5.0.27-0.glibc23
    rpm -e MySQL-bench-5.0.27-0.glibc23
    rpm -e MySQL-shared-5.0.27-0.glibc23
    rpm -e perl-DBD-MySQL-2.9004-3.1
    rpm -e MySQL-server-5.0.27-0.glibc23

    give me this massage

    error: package php-mysql-4.3.9-3.15 is not installed


    what can be the solutione

    thinx
     
  13. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  14. aracrew

    aracrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i fix it with out that in fact i delete the sql.sock thats why the problim happind but i install frish sql and it work


    thx eever one help
     
Loading...

Share This Page