The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me please asap

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by industrysecrets, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. industrysecrets

    industrysecrets Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when i try to add a domain i get this error


    Error from park wrapper: [DomainName] is owned by another user.

    now i have read all the other forms and what not and i am new to this so forgive me if this is dumb but i have no idea how to access files in /var/cpanel/users/* or whatever and i checked my ftp program but no folders like that i guess i need a walkthrough

    thanks in advance
     
  2. rgpayne

    rgpayne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    You need root SSH access

    YOu will need SSH root access
     
  3. industrysecrets

    industrysecrets Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    what is that???
     
  4. rgpayne

    rgpayne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    shared or dedicated

    Do you have a shared box or dedicated box ??

    SSH is telnet into a server

    Your error almost sounds like the domain was already on the box - are you trying to resetup an account ???
     
  5. industrysecrets

    industrysecrets Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i don't know i amon a webhost that has a cpanel
     
  6. industrysecrets

    industrysecrets Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    shellaccess is not available on my account it said
     
  7. rgpayne

    rgpayne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    SHell Access

    Then I would open a ticket with your host and let them handle it

    Rodney
     
Loading...

Share This Page