The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me plz

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wkd, May 4, 2008.

  1. wkd

    wkd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all,

    I have problem with website when i open this website getting save for this index.php if i cancel save the website will not open??

    can any one help me?

    Regard's
    WKD
     
  2. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    Contact your web hosting provider for help on this, give them all the details. This website is for technical support for the Cpanel/WHM control panel system, not for basic website help.
     
  3. wkd

    wkd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Thanks for your repaly...

    I have my server and i fixed this before but now in cpanel 11 scripts/easyapache come with new options and i don't know configer it. before scripts/easyapache then number 6 then every thing will be ok.

    Any help?

    Regard's

    WKD
     
  4. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    So you are not just an end-user?. Ok, you have to check to be sure your php is compiled into apache and check to see if the php include is in your httpd.conf file. Also see threads like this one :


    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=71794
     
  5. tkerns

    tkerns Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have had this problem too.
    In my case, it was due to incorrect addHandler, and addType directives in the .htaccess file of the site.
    I was also parshing html files as php, so in my .htaccess file I had
    Code:
    AddType text/x-server-parsed-html .html .htm
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .htm .html 
    
    This needed to be
    Code:
    AddType application/x-httpd-php5 .html .htm
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php5  .html .htm
    
    The actual type depends on how apache/php was compiled.
    Look in /usr/local/apache/conf/php.conf to see the correct format for your setup.

    Tom
     
  6. wkd

    wkd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi ,
    I add these cods in .htaccess not work

    This is my /usr/local/apache/conf/php.conf

    # This file was automatically generated by the Cpanel PHP Configuration system
    # If you wish to change the way PHP is being handled by Apache on your system,
    # use the /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf script or the WHM interface.
    #
    # Manual edits of this file will be lost when Apache is updated.


    # LibPHP4 configuration
    LoadModule php4_module modules/libphp4.so
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php5 .php4 .php .php3 .php2 .phtml

    # End of autogenerated PHP configuration.

    Thanks
     
  7. wkd

    wkd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I check this kink and i did all the steps but still not woeking can you tell me how i compile php with apache?


    Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page