The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help? My php scripts dont run

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sfisher, Dec 5, 2005.

  1. sfisher

    sfisher Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I installed "copermine" from the cpanel, installed fine, but when I try to load the site, it ask me to download the file. See www.tennesseehomelink.com for example, I am trying to use open reality on that site. I spoke to my hosting provider, he said to check here for an answer as he is stumped too.

    Here is a site for my wife, the copermine does not work either..
    http://oodlesofpoodlesnfriends.com/copermine/
    http://oodlesofpoodlesnfriends.com/ you can see the directory for copermine, but when you try to go there it wants to download a file, not view the gallery...

    And yes this is a problem accross all my sites....

    Thanks,
    Steven
     
    #1 sfisher, Dec 5, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2005
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    If this program uses a specific modula not installed, your hosting provider needs to activate that modula. He/she also needs to make sure that Php is up and running on the server.
     
  3. sfisher

    sfisher Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    is there a way for me to check besides cpanel login...? Here is the message I see.

    Operating system Linux
    Service Status Click to View
    Kernel version 2.6.9-22.ELsmp
    Machine Type i686
    Apache version 1.3.34 (Unix)
    PERL version 5.8.7
    Path to PERL /usr/bin/perl
    Path to sendmail /usr/sbin/sendmail
    Installed Perl Modules Click to View
    PHP version 4.4.1
    MySQL version 4.0.25-standard
    cPanel Build 10.8.1-STABLE 31
    Theme cPanel X v2.5.0
    ------------------------------------------
    named up
    Server Load 0.22 (1 cpu)
    Memory Used 44.8 %
    Swap Used 0.01 %
    Disk sda5 (/) 20 %
    Disk sda1 (/boot) 7 %
    Disk sda6 (/home) 2 %
    Disk sdb2 (/tmp) 4 %
    Disk sdb1 (/usr) 32 %
    Disk sda2 (/var) 8 %
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    SSH to your server and type: php -v
    What do you get? You also need to check the log files for any errors when trying to access Copermine installed on that account. The path to the log files:
    /var/log/messages
    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Tell your host PHP is not working on his server. And then go find a new one. Any host that sent you here because of this isn't worth using IMO. :eek:
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    indeed your php install is foobard
     
  7. sfisher

    sfisher Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks for all the fast replies, they are going to fix it tonight...I thought it was the PHP that was messed up...lol.

    Again, thanks for the fast replies.

    Steven
     
Loading...

Share This Page