The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Omg

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by iwashere, Mar 15, 2005.

  1. iwashere

    iwashere Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    omg go to www.runebots.com, how do i get rid of that search thing plz help, im new user, thx in advance :D

    --IwasHere
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    edit your header file?
     
  3. iwashere

    iwashere Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    errm how? srry new to makin sites :S

    --IwasHere
     
  4. Est

    Est Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Pretty simple :)

    simply edit complete36.htm [you can use notepad] and remove the followng code:

    <td><form action="search/search.php" name="search"><input type=text name=keyword size='25' value=''><input type=hidden name=search_link value=1></td>
    <td><input type="image" src="/images/search.gif" height="26" width="57" name="search" alt="Search"></td></form>

    Problem soved :)

    Please note that this is not a cPanel related question, but a html coding question.

    Regards,
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    If you're new to the site design thing, I am fairly certain you could never have made that page in the first place. Do you own that domain? If so, you need to ask whoever you ordered it from to change the nameservers to your host's nameservers.
     
  6. iwashere

    iwashere Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ??? ur confusin me here... :(

    --IwasHere
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Hmm. You smell like a spammer. What is confusing about contacting the place where you registered the domain?
     
  8. iwashere

    iwashere Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    dude im not a spammer, im not gonna use these forums that much, i sent them an email, they didnt reply back :('

    --iwashere
     
  9. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Suspicous...

    That's the page that loads when a domain is parked with budgetnames.com hosted at ThePlanet

    Example 1 of 129,290 parked domains
    http://www.0askjeeves.com

    All owned by the following including the domain in question

    Owner's Contact Information:
    Manila Industries, Inc.
    Attn: 7713 - 145
    3522 2nd Floor Rm 2 AL 11 B
    Lard Prao Road, Klongchan Bangkapi
    Bangkok 10240
    Phone: (66) 2-734-9741 xt 7713
    Email:
    th
     
  10. djmerlyn

    djmerlyn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm sorry...

    Who the he11 is Omg?

    :confused:
     
  11. Xenon101

    Xenon101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    :/ spammer
     
Loading...

Share This Page