The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP::::::register_globals is disabled in php.ini

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by serverptx, Nov 25, 2005.

  1. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Please.....

    How I make to decide this problem? Which the correct and complete commands?

    Debtor already for the aid


    FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it!
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    You have to enable that in php.ini.. If you need to enable that only for a particular domain by adding the php_admin_flag, you can do it by editing the httpd.conf. But as a server admin, you should know the limit you set for security.
     
  3. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The problem appeared when I installed zend!
    Now I do not know as to decide and no domain this functioned! It can teach the correctos commands to me to make for ssh?
     
  4. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  5. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    first you have to find the path of the php.ini.

    Then edit it using any editors...

    There search for register_globals and turn that to On... That is it..

    pretty simple.... get to me on IM.. if you are still unable to do it urself...
    But if you are administering the server, you should know howto do this..
    else i'd suggest you to hire someone affordable for you..
     
  6. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Therefore....

    That I do not only have no ideia of where to start or as to procurer me cannot indicate the way to make for ssh?

    Debtor since already
     
  7. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You can do it for every account by adding the following line in the .htaccess file:

    php_flag register_globals on
     
  8. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If php is running as a cgi (phpsuexec) then that won't work at all and will give errors.
    phpsuexec requires a php.ini file to contain the php directives in the directory where the php scripts are to be executed from.
     
  9. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks but I am not fully sure about what you said.Any Other Thoughts???? :confused:
     
  10. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No PHP values can be put in
    .htaccess (php.ini must be used instead) if you convert to using phpsuexec.
    Is that any clearer for you? :)
     
  11. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Friends... were the following one, I actualizei the apache and installed zend, after this all the sites give to error the error to me that appears is following 500 Internal Server Error

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
    somebody can help to decide me the problem? I only have access root for ssh!


    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
    Please contact the server administrator, root@host.server-pt.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Seriously, this is not a linux help forum. If you don't understand the first thing about server admin you either need to teach yourself (there are plenty of guides on the web and a good starting point is www.tldp.org) or you need to hire a server admin. Asking about the question is fine, but you need to show some initiative in doing the work yourself.
     
Loading...

Share This Page