The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help required. httpd not restarting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ashish1987, Sep 14, 2007.

  1. ashish1987

    ashish1987 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey
    httpd has suddenly crashed on my server and is not restarting.
    I have tried restarting through virtuzzo, and through an ssh client as well. I receive this error when i try and restart using an ssh client.
    Please help me on this as my host refuses to help as well

    Code:
    [root@cpanel ~]# service httpd start
    /etc/init.d/httpd: line 89: /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd: cannot execute binary file
    /etc/init.d/httpd start: httpd could not be started
    
    
     
  2. mtech-hosting

    mtech-hosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Can you tell us what the line 89 looks like in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf? That would help.
     
  3. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I believe that error is referring to line 89 of the http binary, not the conf file.

    Check your error log for apache and run an apache config test to see what's up (if it's an issue with the conf file)

    Code:
    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl configtest
    
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. ashish1987

    ashish1987 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Running the config test gives me this error
    Also do i need to relpad cpanel ? I havent changed anything :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page