The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP! Reseller Settings in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by visitor, May 27, 2005.

1. visitor

visitor Registered

Hi,

I am quite new to the admin side of WHM. I've come across from Plesk and am really impressed :D , but there just a few things I am hoping someone might be able to help with :confused: .

1. I have setup a reseller account through WHM, when my reseller creates a new account, it shows a list of server IP addresses in the assign IP box on the Create a New Account" form. I only want resellers to be able to use the main server IP for accounts. How do I set this up, and stop the others from being displayed.

2. I only want resellers to be able to setup new accounts that use a package. I am happy for them to create their own packages, but when I try and set this up in WHM it seems that I have to approve the packages first. I want them to be able to create their own packages and use them straight away, I just don't want them creating accounts add-hoc without a package.

I think thats it for now. I would be most grateful for any assistance. Please try and be as explicit as possible with the instructions as I am quite new to this, any help would be appreciated.

P.S. Anyone who wants to earn a few extra $/£ that is an expert, please feel free to contact me. I am looking for someone who can check all my setting and make recommendations only. :D

Thanks

Andrew

2. Otrell

Otrell Member

Welcome to cPanel...

Andrew,

IMHO, two things will really help you be successful in using cPanel as your control panel.