The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[help] suhosin.post.max_vars

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by samm1996, Sep 10, 2012.

  1. samm1996

    samm1996 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tangerang, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The minimum recommended value for the configuration option 'suhosin.post.max_vars' is 4096, however your value is 1000. Your host will need to change this in the php.ini file.

    Please help me for the problem, I can't find php.ini for edit suhosin.post.max_vars?
    I also can't suhosin.post.max_vars in PHP Editor in WHM.
    Anyone can help me?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The option is likely in /usr/local/lib/php.ini file to change it. If you don't see the value in that file, then you could add it to the file for the recommended setting.

    Of note, if you have suPHP and are using individual php.ini files on accounts, you might also need to change the value in the php.ini file on the account itself.
     
  3. samm1996

    samm1996 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tangerang, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, I can't find php.ini

    Can I change suhosin.post.max_vars in SSH?
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, you can change it in SSH.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - [help] suhosin post
  1. Rockerum
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    406

Share This Page