The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help Unable to connect

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Crust, Jul 22, 2007.

  1. Crust

    Crust Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    help me with this apache dont work i mean myip/~something and homepage dont work only cpanel i look at status in cpanel then i see that

    help please:(
     
  2. koolcards

    koolcards Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl
    What happens when you start Apache?
     
  3. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The most likely cause is a corrupted /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf file, based on the little you've told us (other causes are possible, just that's the most likely).
     
  4. Crust

    Crust Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how to start the apache?
     
  5. koolcards

    koolcards Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl
    If you have WHM access, look under 'Restart Services' and use the 'HTTP Server (Apache)' link.

    If you have SSH access, then it depends on your operating system but try typing '/etc/init.d/httpd start'.
     
  6. jaytcsd

    jaytcsd Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cpanel times out while loading

    I can't get cpanel to load on any of my reseller sites at hostgator.com.
    Their techs say thay can get into cpanel so there is no problem.
    I've tried with 3 PCs, 2 on one ISP and the third on a separate and still get the same results.
    I can login but after that the page takes almost 2 minutes just to display the header graphic and this message shows up at the top.
    "a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive"

    any ideas?

    I made a change to my htacess file but changing it back to its orignal version didn't help.
    I only made the change on one site so I don't think that should cause problems on the other sites.
     
  7. koolcards

    koolcards Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl
Loading...

Share This Page