The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP! unknow apache errors!

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Jedia, Jun 7, 2004.

  1. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    hello to everyone, i got a lot of this msg in dmesg
    i can't found any info in google or our forum :(
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you recompiled Apache recently? If not, then you definitely should. If you have, then what options other than the default ones did you select?

    Also, have you tried a clean shutdown and restart of Apache:

    /etc/init.d/httpd stop
    ps axf # and make sure every httpd process has stopped
    /etc/init.d/httpd start
     
  3. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    hello chirpy, i upgrade apache+php use thie command:

    mkdir /home/apache
    cd /home/apache
    wget layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
    sh buildapache.sea

    and select 7, with GD, IMAP, Freetype.

    i have reboot the server many times, but still has this problam.

    Thanks!
     
  4. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    somebody help please~
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Why did you do this:

    mkdir /home/apache
    cd /home/apache
    wget layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
    sh buildapache.sea

    That makes no sense?


    If you are wanting to upgrade Apache/PHP then just use:

    /scripts/easyapache and then select your choice.


    I would: rm -rf /home/apache
    to prevent Server confusion.
     
  6. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep it looks like a bad compile just use the:

    /scripts/easyapache

    And it should fix it.
     
  7. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    hello, use
    is the same of run
    lastnight, i have run
    /scripts/easyapache
    to reinstall apapche, but could'not fixed:( :( :(
     
  8. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Run this again and see what you get:

    /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -t

    Then post it here
     
  9. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    hello DWHS.net, i ran and shaw
    a core dump, and i ran dmesg
    :(
     
  10. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    and this is a lot of err msg, in /var/log/messages
     
  11. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
     
  12. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    my kernel config
     
  13. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry I have never seen these errors, I would do a fdsk to see if it's a hard drive problem good luck and hopefully someone else will know more for you here.
     
  14. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
  15. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I would: rm -rf /home/apache
    to prevent Server confusion.

    If you haven't done this already, do it now.

    Then run ps -aux and then netstat -a

    The only thing you are looking for is anything saying 'core dumped'. If you see that msg. after running either of those commands, then either reformat your hard drive and/or have someone do a security audit. More than likely the problem is one of two things, your Server has been hacked or it is very screwed up.
     
  16. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    yes, i'd like to format hard disk, and install a Linux system, freebsd running on my server always auto reboot.
     
  17. sandeepb2004

    sandeepb2004 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    similar problems

    Hello,

    I am getting the following errors in my freebsd server

    ######################

    tail -f /var/log/messages
    Feb 20 06:15:25 vtt kernel: pid 1840 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4
    Feb 20 06:15:27 vtt kernel: pid 1843 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4
    Feb 20 06:15:28 vtt kernel: pid 1844 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4
    Feb 20 06:15:28 vtt kernel: pid 1848 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4
    Feb 20 06:15:28 vtt kernel: pid 1849 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4
    Feb 20 06:15:28 vtt kernel: pid 1870 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4
    Feb 20 06:15:43 vtt kernel: pid 1835 (httpd), uid 65534: exited on signal 4


    ######################

    Feb 18 04:34:42 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=54545535
    Feb 18 04:34:47 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=496223
    Feb 18 04:34:52 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=10768639
    Feb 18 04:34:57 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=261239
    Feb 18 04:35:02 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=441719
    Feb 18 04:35:07 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=193119
    Feb 18 04:35:12 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=739487
    Feb 18 04:35:17 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=761399
    Feb 18 04:35:22 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=558055
    Feb 18 04:35:27 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=955199
    Feb 18 04:35:40 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=1052639
    Feb 18 04:35:40 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - WRITE_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=1053103
    Feb 18 04:35:45 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=368191
    Feb 18 04:35:50 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=443311
    Feb 18 04:35:59 vtt kernel: ad2: WARNING - READ_DMA interrupt was seen but timeout fired LBA=443311

    ######################

    Feb 17 23:08:30 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(7): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:32 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(3): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(9): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(3): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(7): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(3): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(2): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_print backtrace
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager: out of swap space
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(6): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: pid 16698 (httpd), uid 65534, was killed: out of swap space
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt last message repeated 4 times
    Feb 17 23:08:36 vtt kernel: Sorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceswap_pager_getswapspace(9): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:37 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(10): fairy, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceSorry, need DDB option to print backtraceswap_pager_getswapspace(5): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:37 vtt kernel: Sorry, need DDB option to print backtraceswap_pager_getswapspace(16): failed
    Feb 17 23:08:37 vtt kernel: swap_pager_getswapspace(12): failed^C

    ######################

    Can anybody help me with this. Any help would be appreciated. thanks in advance.

    sandeep
     
  18. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As you probably guessed it's bad hard drive or a bad dma set up on the hard drive.

    Try to turn dma off and reboot if you havn't yet.

    Maybe try a sync on the hardrive.

    Be careful though at this point you can lose everything if you do the wrong thing.
     
  19. sandeepb

    sandeepb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    Could you please advice me on how to disable dma as the server is a freebsd server and i m new to it.
    Also please advice me about sync.

    Expecting your reply.

    Thanks in advance.
     
Loading...

Share This Page