The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Uploading Using Frontpage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Steel1990, Oct 15, 2005.

  1. Steel1990

    Steel1990 Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am just new to the cpanel and i have designed my website using frontpage and want to upload it through that client however i don't know what publish destination to use etc

    i also dont know if i need to do anything before i can upload

    ps. i have already enabled frontpage extensions

    Thanks ..
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You should really ask your web hosting provider as they are in the best place to help you with such questions.
     
  3. thekonqueror

    thekonqueror Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    U need to try putting your site's name as servername, username and password same as ur cpanel login details.

    If for somewhat reasons, it fails, you can transfer via built-in FTP of frontpage.
     
Loading...

Share This Page