The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP - Urgently seeking answer!

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by darenburbridge, Aug 4, 2006.

  1. darenburbridge

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I am trying to use a php script to add database and username etc via php as follows;

    $url1 =
    "http://".$user.":".$pass."@".$site.":2082/frontend/x/sql/adddb.html?db=shop";

    fopen($url1, "r");

    $url2 = "http://".$user.":".$pass."@".$site.":2082/frontend/x/sql/adduser.html?user=admin&pass=".$dbpass;

    fopen($url2, "r");

    $url3 = "http://".$user.":".$pass."@".$site.":2082/frontend/x/sql/addusertodb.html?user=$dbuser&db=$dbname&ALL=ALL";

    fopen($url3, "r");


    It did work until my techie decided to change something and now it will not work.

    Can someone point me in the right direction to set this back so it will work.

    I have full root access to the server.

    Thanks

    Daren
     
  2. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Make sure the URL is correct, specifically the cPanel theme. The code looks OK.
     
  3. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    sounds like your tech changed the "Force ssl/tls for cpanel urls" option in WHM seeing as you are connecting to non-secure ports, either that or the "redirect to the servers hostname" option
     
  4. sumith

    sumith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    What error you receive while you calling the above php script in the browser?
     
  5. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sumith is right on the money here - call the script from the browser and see what output you get, it will probably show you what is failing!
     
Loading...

Share This Page