The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP: weird POP account quota error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snowman30, Oct 12, 2006.

  1. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ive got a weird error thats surfaced on some sites that have just been migrated from another server.

    some pop accounts that have limits of say 10 to 20Mb are reporting disk quotas of over 3Gb despite nothign being in them

    ive tried /fixeverything and upcp --force to fix this but no joy

    anyone have any suggestion on how to sole this?
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are you using EDGE/CURRENT?

    If so, can you post a copy of the maildirsize file in /home/USER/mail/DOMAIN/SUBUSER/

    ?
     
  3. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    No im actually on S45
     
  4. cpanelinfoseeker

    cpanelinfoseeker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NE Illinois
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is not only on transferred accounts, it is happening on a customer that has been with me quite a while. She is using 825.28 M of a 2.00 M email account according to cpanel. In SSH du -h shows just over 2 M in her directory. Hope there is a solution soon as another customer now has used 1229.23 M of his 10.00 M account of which he is using only 8.8 meg! I'm starting to get worried.

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-R44
    Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
    Using maildir now.
     
  5. cpanelinfoseeker

    cpanelinfoseeker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NE Illinois
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just upgraded to 10.9.0-R47 and the problem has been fixed!
    Ron
     
Loading...

Share This Page