The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with add on domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ChrisSPacket, Feb 12, 2007.

  1. ChrisSPacket

    ChrisSPacket Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Whenever i try to add a domain it gives me an error message "Unable to find an ip address". Anyone know what the issue could be? Please help asap if possible.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    The error message is self-explanatory. Are you trying to add a domain with a unique IP? If yes, then there are no available IPs on your server.
     
  3. ChrisSPacket

    ChrisSPacket Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the add on is the same ip. under the accounts listed, it has the main account as the correct ip but when i log into the whm of that account and try to add a domain it gives me that error message.
     
    #3 ChrisSPacket, Feb 12, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2007
  4. robocap

    robocap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello

    how may i find that which host have using of dedicated ip?
     
Loading...

Share This Page