Help with Backing up Server at an External Location

anthvale

Jan 8, 2020
Dover, NH
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Thank you in advance for any help I receive. I am somewhat new to this (one year of offering hosting to my web design clients).

That being said, it's actually pathetic I haven't been backing up the server by now (other than my server snapshots).

So besides backing up the server locally on the server, I really want to also back it up at an external location (naturally). I'm wondering what the easiest way to do this is? Out of curiosity, is there a way to SFTP the backup to an external hard drive attached to my local machine in my home?

Anyways, I have begun to move forward with trying to set up the Google Drive API and I'm following this article here:

https://docs.cpanel.net/knowledge-b...gle-drive-as-a-backup-additional-destination/

I've successfully gotten through to the part that says: Create your account credentials >> Step 9.

But after that, it's requiring I fill out this AUTO Consent form and I'm not sure where to go from here. The Google doc that explains the difference between "Internal" and "External" is confusing to me and I would love some direction from anyone who has experience with this:

Choose how you want to configure and register your app, including your target users. You can only associate one app with your project.

User Type

Internal

Only available to users within your organization. You will not need to submit your app for verification.

External
Available to any user with a Google Account.
Are the other external locations easier to set up than Google Drive? Does anyone have any input on this? Also, do any of them cost any additional money?

Thanks,
Anthony

Attachments

GOT

Get Proactive!
PartnerNOC
Apr 8, 2003
Chesapeake, VA
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider