Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Help with lfd/php-fpm usage

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Raoul Edmonds, Mar 11, 2019.

  1. Raoul Edmonds

    Raoul Edmonds Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry I know there are a lot of posts about this but I cannot make any sense of them and what to do to resolve my issues.

    I am getting continual alerts regarding

    Time: Mon Mar 11 19:28:53 2019 +1100
    Account: allmyaccounts
    Resource: Virtual Memory Size
    Exceeded: 763 > 750 (MB)
    Executable: /opt/cpanel/ea-php72/root/usr/sbin/php-fpm
    Command Line: php-fpm: pool allmydomains_net_au
    PID: 472707 (Parent PID:7043)
    Killed: No

    I have increased the CSF limit on PT_USERMEM to 750MB but these seems excessive and still isnt enough.

    Basically any page load makes CPU usage spice up to over 100% sometimes in multiple processes. The issue seems to php-fpm.

    Can anyone provide an idiots guide how to get this under control.

    Thanks
    Raoul
     
  2. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive! PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The warning email is independent of whatever load problems you have. I would set pt_usermem to about 1.5 times whatever your php memory_limit is set to to reduce false alerts.

    The load problem is something else though. I would run top and look at the resources being used, what files are being called to cause load, etc.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelLauren likes this.
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,815
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I agree with @GOT here - you can also set some of these to be ignored if you don't want to get the notifications (though that means if there is a suspicious process consuming an unusual amount of memory you wouldn't get the notification)

    I'd suggest addressing this by looking into why the process is causing so much resource usage on loading the page.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice