The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

helpme open dir

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dessiderio, Jun 18, 2004.

  1. dessiderio

    dessiderio Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    all acounts are this error:

    Warning: opendir(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home/user/binoculo/public_html/loja/includes/modules/payment/) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/binoculo/:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in /home/binoculo/public_html/loja/admin/modules.php on line 108

    Warning: opendir(/home/user/binoculo/public_html/loja/includes/modules/payment/): failed to open dir: Operation not permitted in /home/binoculo/public_html/loja/admin/modules.php on line 108

    Warning: closedir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in /home/binoculo/public_html/loja/admin/modules.php on line 172

    somebody cab help me ?
     
  2. jondolar

    jondolar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, I'm getting the same errors. The scripts are in the right location. This was from a fantastico installed script.

    There is something wrong with the open basedir setting.
     
  3. networxhosting

    networxhosting Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario, CANADA
    Looks like your home dir is /home/user/binoculo and the php open_basedir is set to /home/binoculo
     
  4. listenmirndt

    listenmirndt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. ladierainy

    ladierainy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm selling a few subdomains (I own the server - so I can do this lol, I know a lot of folks don't want their clients doing this but since I *am* the host - I can say that *I'm* allowed to do this lol) and I won't be trusting these people, if I disable openbasedir on a particular subdomain, would that be a security issue in some way?

    Thanks!
     
  6. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    there also is a 'flaw' in openbasedir that wont let you use http://domain/~user for future reference.

    Regards.
    Brent
     
Loading...

Share This Page