The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Heres another one for your (ioncube)

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by shanit, Dec 22, 2005.

  1. shanit

    shanit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there a way to install ioncube on the whole server instead of just in each account??? and is there an easy way to just type a command in ssh like when I installed zend. thanks

    Oh my server specs are
    linux
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Some other info
    General server information:
    Operating system Linux
    Service Status Click to View
    Kernel version 2.4.20-021stab028.3.777-enterprise
    Machine Type i686
    Apache version 1.3.34 (Unix)
    PERL version 5.8.7
    Path to PERL /usr/bin/perl
    Path to sendmail /usr/sbin/sendmail
    Installed Perl Modules Click to View
    PHP version 5.0.5
    MySQL version 4.0.25-standard
    cPanel Build 10.8.1-RELEASE 10
    Theme cPanel X v2.5.0

    thanks
    Shannon
     
  2. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. shanit

    shanit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi I am having same problem with ioncube I'm not sure where I"m supposed to put that code

    zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so

    I started by doing this
    wget http://downloads.ioncube.com/loader..._lin_x86.tar.gz
    via ssh

    and then i found my php.ini file and i found the zend code towards bottom but i'm not sure where to put
    zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    in this code ????

    [Zend]
    zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.5.10
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.5.10
    zend_optimizer.version=2.5.10
    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so

    Thanks
     
  4. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Make sure all the ioncube files have been extracted to the directory /usr/local/ioncube/

    Make a php.ini backup incase of a typo ;)

    [Zend]
    zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.5.10
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.5.10
    zend_optimizer.version=2.5.10
    <---------------put code in here------------------>
    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so

    Save php.ini then restart apache.

    :)
     
  5. codegirl42

    codegirl42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    where is php.ini located?
     
  6. codegirl42

    codegirl42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    found it...but now im getting this error for all crons:

    Failed loading /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.0.so: /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.0.so: undefined symbol: _zend_hash_init
     
  7. codegirl42

    codegirl42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    removed the hash and things work great!
    goodnight...lol
     
  8. codegirl42

    codegirl42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    okay, what a lie....woke up and im still getting these messages:

    Failed loading /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.0.so: /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.0.so: undefined symbol: _zend_hash_init


    please help. :)
     
  9. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Make sure your editing the right php.ini file, it should be in: /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini
    If you have Fantastico installed, ioncube is already there so this is my example:
    Code:
    [Zend]
    zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    zend_extension=/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/fantastico/loaders/ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.0.1
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.0.1
    
    zend_optimizer.version=3.0.1
    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so
     
  10. codegirl42

    codegirl42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yeah....that's the php.ini that i'm editing....but still same errror.

    This is the error I'm getting:
    Failed loading /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/fantastico/loaders/ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so: /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/fantastico/loaders/ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so: undefined symbol: _zend_hash_init

    and this is what i ahve:

     
  11. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My guess, is that your using php version 4.x but trying to use the loader for 5.1 The loader must match the version of php your using. So either upgrade php or get the loader files for php 4.x ( easiest way)
     
    #11 kernow, Nov 4, 2006
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page