The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey i need help please!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gaby, Jun 8, 2005.

  1. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    OK..i have a server in Managed.com

    Today i receive 5 emails with these "apache failed @ Wed Jun 8 04:36:38 2005. A restart was attempted automagicly." And i have the "INTERCHANGE FAILED"

    I have to restart all the services with these

    /etc/init.d/mysql restart
    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
    /etc/init.d/chkservd restart

    And everything works again...(with the interchange failed),Then i updated the apache, and cpanel....and everything is working ok (with the interchange failed).

    And now i receive again an email with "apache failed @ Wed Jun 8 10:22:04 2005. A restart was attempted automagicly." and do again everything, and i have the interchange failed.

    What i have to do? i think i do all, but the f*** interchange and the apache get failed, the apache works around 1 hour, and then failed. And i have everytime the Interchange failed. In Managed.com nobody answer my emails.

    Is a bug? I m hacked? Whats going on?

    If i disable the Interchange whats up?
    What i have to do with the Apache?


    Please help me...cause i have a big headache....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 :mad:


    Cheers!!
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    You need to check on the errors in:
    /va/log/messages
     
  3. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Andy...im not an expert...sorry...if i write this i have this NO SUCH FILE

    PLEASE HELP ME
     
  4. Grooby

    Grooby Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Pm me i will help you...
     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    The system will log error messages in the log files. You can post these errors and we'd be more than happy to help.

    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
    /var/log/messages
     
  6. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have permission denieged in the 2 cases...


    :( :( :( :( :(
     
  7. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    in the top day usage i have this...

    mysql 8.60 16.10 0.0
    Top Process %CPU 80.0 /usr/sbin/mysqld --basedir/ --datadir/var/lib/mysql --usermysql --pid-file/var/lib/mysql/server.everyhosting.com.pid --skip-locking
    Top Process %CPU 65.5 /usr/sbin/mysqld --basedir/ --datadir/var/lib/mysql --usermysql --pid-file/var/lib/mysql/server.everyhosting.com.pid --skip-locking
    Top Process %CPU 58.5 /usr/sbin/mysqld --basedir/ --datadir/var/lib/mysql --usermysql --pid-file/var/lib/mysql/server.everyhosting.com.pid --skip-locking


    i dont know if have to much...

    i cant see the apache status...too

    and now i have teh apache failed again


    :( :( :( :(
     
  8. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    How are you trying to access these files?

    If you just type either /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log or /var/log/messages from the command line, you would receive a permissions error as you would actually be trying to execute these files as if they were scripts or programs, which would not work.

    What you actually want to do is open these files, read the contents and look for errors that would help you figure out what is going wrong.

    This is assuming that you have logged in to SSH as the root user, or in some other way have root privileges.

    If you're not too experienced in using a command line interface, you may want to try retrieving this files using SFTP and viewing them in your preferred text editor from your own computer.

    If you are using a Windows PC (and I assume you are since most do), I'd suggest using WinSCP (its a secure FTP program) to download the relevant log files to your computer so that you can view them using Notepad, Wordpad or whichever text editor you prefer. This may be a more familiar process for you.

    You can get WinSCP from http://winscp.net/eng/index.php.

    As Andy Reed said, once you have the log files and if you are unable to decipher what the errors mean, try and locate what you think are the relevant lines and post them here for others to help.
     
  9. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    And this


    root@server [~]# /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
    Stopping cPanel services: [ OK ]
    Stopping pop3 services: [ OK ]
    Stopping cPanel log services: [ OK ]
    Stopping cPanel Chat services: [ OK ]
    Stopping Melange Chat services: [ OK ]
    Stopping InterChange services: [FAILED]
    Stopping cPanel ssl services: [ OK ]

    Stopping mailman services: Shutting down Mailman's master qrunner
    PID unreadable in: /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid
    [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid'
    Is qrunner even running?

    Starting eximstats: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel services: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel Log services: [ OK ]
    Starting pop3 services: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel Chat services: [ OK ]
    Starting Melange Chat services: [ OK ]
    Starting cPanel ssl services: [ OK ]
    Starting mailman services: Site list is missing: mailman
     
  10. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    and this:


    apache (1.3.33 (Unix)) up
    bind (9.2.2-P3) up
    cppop failed
    cpsrvd up
    exim (exim-4.44-0_cpanel_smtpctl_av_rewrite_mm2_mmmtrap_exiscan_md5pass) up
    eximstats up
    ftpd up
    imap up
    mysql (4.0.23-standard) up
    postgresql up
    spamd up
    syslogd up
    Server Load 1.06 (1 cpu)
    Memory Used 41 %
    Swap 1 %
    Disk hda2 (/) DMA+ 16 %
    Disk hda1 (/boot) DMA+ 11 %
    Disk hda8 (/home) DMA+ 14 %
    Disk hda7 (/tmp) DMA+ 4 %
    Disk hda6 (/usr) DMA+ 43 %
    Disk hda5 (/var) DMA+ 5 %
     
  11. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Please you can explain me how i cant acces by ftp please?

    Thanks
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You've already been told what you need to do. You have to SSH into your server and login to the root shell and investigate the log files. If you don't know how to do that you will have to hire someone who does, or ask your server administrator for help. If you want to learn, you'll need to teach yourself how Linux works and how to move around in shell:
    http://www.tldp.org/guides.html
     
  13. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I understand what you say...but in managed dont do anything....and i want to learn...but i have 23 costumers waiting...

    If anybody can explain me exactly what i have to do...cause im crazy...!!!!
     
  14. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It's not possible to explain what to do beyond what has already been suggested. If it is that urgent for you, you should hire someone to look into the problem for you, or if you are leasing the server ask your datacentre for help.
     
  15. gaby

    gaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Chirpy...if you can see it in my server i can give you the root....

    MANAGED dont do anything...they tell my thats is my trouble...
     
Loading...

Share This Page