Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

hi, cpanel and setting up a domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nickcpanel, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. nickcpanel

    nickcpanel Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    :) The domain server provider people are very helpful but I made settings in cpanel before the new domain name was propgated maybe. I was given temporary folders to use and somehow...lol...I found I could use Cpanel as well. Maybe the domain was setup at that time(stumbling through I guess you could say) but all I could get to was the temporary folders.
    Then I played with Notepad++, Microsoft XP Home SP3 reported an error in the reporting tool and I also got rid of Filezilla after realizing Cpanel would be good for me... Cpanel looks very nice by the way and seems easy to use.
    I was experimenting. My first Domain name and my first play with whatever I could do.
    At some point I made a Digital Signature and now I can not login to cpanel, bookmarks to cpanel logon do not work and, I wonder if I am the culprit, the server ip has network problems the same night I did.
    I also auto configured Outlook Express settings for both non and SSL for WIndows LIve Email and when I saw the setting had changed in the Windows Live email properties I guessed the settings found the right place.
    I have emailed the Domain server ip and had replies but I guess they are solving their problems as well as trying to cope with me...chuckling a wee bit here but enjoying the experience.
    I did not know what to do to setup the settings properly but I do have the settings from the domain server ip recorded for use.
    What should I do now?
     
    #1 nickcpanel, Aug 13, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2009
  2. nickcpanel

    nickcpanel Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    answer to my question...go ask the server provider..

    ..I read a stickie :) Thank you for Cpanel :)

    Edited: I came back to ask why I can't find my new domain name website on the www. I can only find my ftp folders when I enter my domain name web address.
    :confused: However, I just want to say Cpanel pretty good, now that I found how to use it to edit my web page without going back and forth.
    I still don't know why my web page is parked because I added files to it and that seems the only condition for a web page to become unparked...if anyone feels like telling me anything please do... :)
     
    #2 nickcpanel, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice