The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi need help with changeing bandwight error page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bigufofoot, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. bigufofoot

    bigufofoot Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey I recently exceeded my bandwidth limit and now I am hosting a new server but I some how need to get the people from the old site to my new one but I can not because of the error is there anyway to change the error page so it will say we have moved or something like that. Please help I have Ftp and Cpanel :) thank you
     
  2. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    If the account(s) is/are suspended, there's no way. Just point that domain name over to your new server and upload your files.

    We're here if you have anyquestions. :)
     
  3. bigufofoot

    bigufofoot Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Umm.. you mean redirect it to my new domain. It won't let me do that either it still shows the 509 error page insted of redirecting
     
  4. njoyhost

    njoyhost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok if I understand you correctly you have two domains a new one and the old one. The old one is suspended, and you want to redirect the traffic to your new site. Well there are a few ways to do this:

    1. Go to your register and change the nameservers back to your registers default...and then ad the redirect in your cpanel on your new domain.

    2. Ask the hosting company why you are suspended and get it corrected with them and then you will be able to redirect to the new site as well.
     
  5. bigufofoot

    bigufofoot Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Umm wanna explain a bit I am really sorry but I am soo new to this stuff. If you could tell me how to "change the nameservers"
     
  6. njoyhost

    njoyhost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    that varies depending on who you registered your domain though
     
Loading...

Share This Page