The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

High CPU usage problem

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Noor Qureshi, Mar 5, 2017.

  1. Noor Qureshi

    Noor Qureshi Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Independent
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've google alot about my issue, my server went crash daily because of high cpu usage issue.. it has 8 cores and 8gb ram! the server is powerful.

    /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/bin/php-cgi


    i.imgur.com/wvORsTi.png
     
    #1 Noor Qureshi, Mar 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 5, 2017
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The URL referenced on the previous post is the best place to start. Let us know if you have any additional questions after reviewing that thread.

    Thank you.
     
  4. Anthony M

    Anthony M Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ireland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you have any joy with this? i'm facing the exact same problem after a recent cpanel upgrade without any other site or server changes

    even running an upgrade from 62.0.16 > .17 has taken over 20minutes currently, and i'm getting emails about chkserd hanging and spamd failing
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you let us know which particular processes are using the most CPU when running the "top" command?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page