Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

High CPU whostmgr2 - top ./top load . 1-4 Visitors only ?

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by fuden98, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. fuden98

    fuden98 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    8538eb3b2d241e566d19d329f3b8bc43.gif

    Please help me . My site is always having database error connections and i dont even have visitors in my site?

    Load Averages: 91.49 73.30 31.4


    It seems that the whostmgr is getting so much of cpu load as well as the plugin MUNIN.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,323
    Likes Received:
    1,851
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Gur50 likes this.
  3. FernandoBF

    FernandoBF Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi,

    I have the same problem and i dont have any solution.....
    I did alredy kill the process, but it cames up, and in less than 1 mim it stays in 55% CPU.
    It is my first problem in years..... is any update from cpanel?
    Note: that i have Centos+Cpanel in a VPS.... The Dedicated Server i use Proxmox..



    s24.postimg.org/7u5ef4rwl/megaload.png
     
    #3 FernandoBF, May 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2015
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,323
    Likes Received:
    1,851
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you review the URL provided in my previous post? Are your load averages high as well?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. FernandoBF

    FernandoBF Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Portugal
    Sorry dalay.
    That problem that i reported was an issue from proxmox ( VPS ).

    Thanks
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,323
    Likes Received:
    1,851
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue was addressed. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice