The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

High MySQL load on CPU Usage, help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by warrence, Apr 10, 2007.

  1. warrence

    warrence Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Pid Owner Priority Cpu % Mem % Command
    26981 mysql 0 170 7.2 /usr/sbin/mysqld --basedir=/ --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --user=mysql --pid-file=/var/lib/mysql/rack2.ipmart.com.pid --skip-external-locking
    2866 nobody 0 7 0.6 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
    28430 nobody 0 1 0.9 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
    28431 nobody 0 1 0.8 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
    24549 nobody 0 1 0.7 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
    28412 nobody 0 0 0.8 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
    28413 nobody 0 0 0.8 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL

    Above are the CPU usage get in WHM. I wonder why it could take up 170% of the cpu load. Im using xeon cpu with 2gb of RAM, currently only running one website which is a online shopping. ps aux|grep -i httpd|wc -l return around 40 - 50, so i assume not much visitor in there.

    Anyone have any idea on this?
     
  2. carock

    carock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2002
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    St. Charles, MO
    Try going to your WHM and then to phpMyAdmin. Click the Processes link to view the MySQL processes running.

    You may see a pattern in there.

    Chuck
     
  3. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    you may also get the current MySQL processes from "Show MySQL Processes" from WHM.

    Kailash
     
  4. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Make sure that you have mysql persistent connection OFF in your php.ini.. and keep a watch with:

    watch mysqladmin processlist

    it might be one the user making all the mess..

    and if the above does not help just paste you my.cnf here..
     
  5. warrence

    warrence Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The problem is solve, the hosting company make mistake when building the server for me. The CPU is the mistake.
     
Loading...

Share This Page